This is an example of a HTML caption with a link.

3C Sales

First, solution sales is not, in fact, dead. It is still necessary, but no longer sufficient on its own. While fundamental changes to core concepts are needed, sellers and companies that dismiss solution sales outright place their sales success in grave danger. Second, winners don’t just sell differently, they sell radically differently than the sellers who come in second place. And the winners sell differently in both surprising and fascinating ways. Third, demographic research results have revealed opposite results. Thus, in many ways, outlined a 3C model, that sellers and organizations can follow to sell like the winners.



CMMI and ITIL are two distinctly different maturity models. The fundamental difference between CMMI vs ITIL is that while CMMI focuses on software process maturity, ITIL is broader in scope and focus on all areas of infrastructure, including software and hardware.


Carnegie Mellon University (CMU)’s Software Engineering Institute developed the first Capability Maturity Model (CMM) in 1990, and followed it up with the Capability Maturity Model Integration (CMMI) that integrated multiple CMMs.

The United Kingdom’s Office of Government Commerce (OGC) developed the IT Infrastructure Library (ITIL) in 1986 to provide guidance for service management. These set of guidelines has since then emerged as the international de facto standard framework of best practices for IT service management and infrastructure. ITIL originated as a collection of books, each covering a specific practice within the IT service management.



Generic Goals and Practices are a part of every process area.

 GG 1 Achieve Specific Goals
 GP 1.1 Perform Specific Practices

 GG 2 Institutionalize a Managed Process
 GP 2.1 Establish an Organizational Policy
 GP 2.2 Plan the Process
 GP 2.3 Provide Resources
 GP 2.4 Assign Responsibility
 GP 2.5 Train People
 GP 2.6 Control Work Products
 GP 2.7 Identify and Involve Relevant Stakeholders
 GP 2.8 Monitor and Control the Process
 GP 2.9 Objectively Evaluate Adherence
 GP 2.10 Review Status with Higher Level Management

 GG 3 Institutionalize a Defined Process
 GP 3.1 Establish a Defined Process
 GP 3.2 Collect Process Related Experiences


CMMI - Development

Maturity Levels: CMMI for Development

There are five maturity levels. However, maturity level ratings are awarded for levels 2 through 5. The process areas below and their maturity levels are listed for the CMMI for Development model:

Maturity Level 2 - Managed
 CM - Configuration Management
 MA - Measurement and Analysis
 PMC - Project Monitoring and Control
 PP - Project Planning
 PPQA - Process and Product Quality Assurance
 REQM - Requirements Management
 SAM - Supplier Agreement Management

Maturity Level 3 - Defined
 DAR - Decision Analysis and Resolution
 IPM - Integrated Project Management
 OPD - Organizational Process Definition
 OPF - Organizational Process Focus
 OT - Organizational Training
 PI - Product Integration
 RD - Requirements Development
 RSKM - Risk Management
 TS - Technical Solution
 VAL - Validation
 VER - Verification

Maturity Level 4 - Quantitatively Managed
 OPP - Organizational Process Performance
 QPM - Quantitative Project Management

Maturity Level 5 - Optimizing
 CAR - Causal Analysis and Resolution
 OPM - Organizational Performance Management

Management Consultants